On the best day for my future profession, I can’t help but think how many of you didn’t say anything today.

First recognized in 2001 by creator (and attorney, obviously) Nader Anise, “Love Your Lawyer” Day is celebrated on the first Friday of November. According to the ABA Journal the ABA Law Practice Division passed a resolution recognizing the day as “a way to celebrate lawyers and express gratitude for their contributions. The resolution calls on lawyers to celebrate the day ‘by providing pro bono legal services to their communities and supporting charitable causes that promote the administration of justice.'”

Clearly a two-way street, “Love Your Lawyer” Day started some conversation on Twitter. Here are some of the best Tweets:

“#loveyourlawyerday Now I know why today I felt like I deserved the day off.” – @brjzn

“For my clients, everyday is #loveyourlawyerday” – @BryanCaskey

“My ego suffered through a DM’less #DMYourTwitterCrushDay. Now a loveless #loveyourlawyerday. I’m starting to think these aren’t real holidays” – @Lawyer_Bill

“It’s #LoveYourLawyerDay. Let the loving commence. I’m ready. #FreeHugs” – @Mark_D_Rucker

 

And for those of you who totally forgot…

There’s always next year.

